God’s Honor Roll

My life feels like a test that I didn’t study for,
But I’m destined to commit all my works to God to finish my course.
I may have learned about the 8 parts of speech,
But now’s the time that I should practice what I preach.

I’ve read various books that really informs me,
But when I started to read HIS textbook, it really transformed me.
Although Reading, English, Math, and History are my main subjects,
I’m studying harder so I can do excellent on the test.

In life, I’m tested, then it taught me a lesson,
Even though I’ve failed, I added 1 cross + 3 nails = I’m 4given.
I know that I have 99 problems but my faith is not the 1,
That’s because I was counting my blessings and seeing what God has done.

As I continue learning about the kings, queens, and judges that made History,
It made me understand that God can use anybody, even me.
Like Timothy, I have studied to show myself approved,
And I’m prepared to take my exams containing temptation and trials.

Even though what I do for Christ will last,
I looked at the exams and declared, “This too shall pass!”
My future goal is to attend Heaven University,
And earned Born Again and Crown of Life as my degrees.

In the Business of Our Father, I’ve became His chosen employee,
And I may not have a Ph.D, but guess what. I have a G-O-D!
His Word, Goodness, and Mercy follows me everywhere I go,
And no matter what, I will always be on God’s Honor Roll!!

Written by: Miss Wykeshia McCallister 4/27/17

Leave a Reply

