My REAL Black Story

God made me who I am.
I am nothing but clay that was made in the color of
rich dark soil that grows the food I eat and that’s
the Word of God.

It clearly explains why He’s the reason for everything.
God planted a seed of faith in my heart, so all I have to do
is use my tears to water it with my prayers, fertilize it with
God’s word, and cultivate it with lots of love.

But that doesn’t stop there.

God also made me in the color of coal where diamonds
are formed beautifully. He has all the power to use time and
pressure because that’s His way of trying to get the BEST out of Me!

God didn’t create me in the image of darkness:
He created me in the image of HIM!!!

I am black and beautiful,O daughters of Jerusalem, Do not gaze at me because I am dark, because the sun has looked upon me.
-Song of Solomon 1:5&6

Leave a Reply

