Saved & Single Woman’s Prayer

Father God,
Let me not look on my countenance, or on the height of a man’s stature;
because I have refused him: for You see not as man sees; for man looking
on the outward appearance, but You look on the heart (1 Samuel 16:7).
LORD, my heart is not haughty, nor mine eyes lofty: neither do I exercise
myself in great matters, or in things too high for me (Psalm 131:1).
LORD, you are my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in You, and
I am helped (Psalm 28:7). Create me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right
spirit within me (Psalm 51:10). Help, Father God, to walk in the Spirit, and I will not
fulfill the lust of the flesh. For You taught me that the flesh lusteth against the Spirit
and the things (Galatians 5:16-17). Teach me how to choose love over lust as I flee from
youthful lust, and help me follow righteousness, faith, love, peace with them that call on
You out of pure heart (2 Timothy 2:22). Let me be holy without blaming him before him in love (Ephesians 1:4), and Father, I will praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Marvelous are Your works; and that my soul knoweth right well. LORD, please bless me
like you blessed Sarah, Remember me like you remembered Rachel, Answer me
when I pray like you answered Hannah, Crown me like you crowned Esther,
Favor me like you favored Mary, and Reward me like you rewarded Ruth.
In Jesus Name,
Amen

Leave a Reply

