Independence Day Tea: Celebrating Being Alone

Since it’s 4th of July, I gotta give you the tea on why I really celebrate this wonderful holiday as an Independent Woman. God, My great-grandmother (Madea) and Independence Day has taught me a valuable lesson about being alone.Don’t be afraid to spend time alone because you need to know how to be alone and not be defined by another person. The trouble with most single people is that they really don’t know how be alone without having a soulmate to have and to hold. I mean, you got individuals going around whinnying and complaining, “Lord, when you gon’ give me a woman?” “Lord, where’s my husband?” “I’m so sick of being alone!” “If I can just have someone to hold me, I’ll be alright.” To me, I find that to be crazy as I don’t know what. I mean, if you don’t know how to be alone, how are you going to handle being with someone else? Do yourself a favor. Quit whinnying about it! Quit complaining about it! Just trust God, shut up and WAIT!! That’s what God’s perfect timing is for: to work on You. Now, I’m not talking about being alone without a man/woman. I’m talking about being alone enough to find Yourself. Yes, that I what I said. You need to get to know EXACTLY who you are before you even think about getting to know who the person is once you meet him/her face to face. Ain’t nothing wrong with being alone. You can still be alone without being lonely. If you are lonely when you’re alone, you are in bad company. Being alone doesn’t make you lonely; being surrounded by the wrong kind of people is what makes you the loneliest.The good thing about it is that you’d never be afraid to be alone because being alone helps you discover who you are and to stop looking outside yourself for your worth. Get the picture? You alone are enough and you have nothing to prove to anybody. Sometimes, you have to stand alone just to prove that you can take a stand for yourself. Being alone is better than being with someone who does not appreciate your love. In that case, don’t you worry about love. As long as GOD is existing, you WILL be loved. Trust and believe!! If you find no one to support you on the spiritual path, walk alone. There is no companionship with the immature. For real though. Don’t look for a man/woman to solve your problems, just find a man/woman that doesn’t let you face them alone. That’s just that simple.Be willing to go alone, you don’t need permission to grow. Not everyone who started with you will finish with you, and that’s okay. God speaks to our heart in the darkest places.We can turn our darkness from the despair of being alone into the hope of being alone with God. Learn to be alone without feeling lonely. Survive with your own life, dreams, and hope. Trust yourself and God. That’s the tea!!
Be blessed and Happy Independence Day!!

Leave a Reply

