Father’s Day Bible Challenge: Faithbook

*Imagine that the fathers of the Bible have Facebook in 2,000 B.C. and test yourself to see how much you know about the mothers of the Bible. Good Luck!!!*

1.) @______________________

I am the father of many nations just as God has promised. At first, I had a son by the name of Ishmael who is the son of my maidservant Hagar the Egyptian. As the years went by, I’ve became the father to have son with my beloved Sarah at an old age and we named him Isaac. From that moment on, I’ve sent Ishmael and Hagar away to the wilderness of Beersheba.

Who is the Father of Ishmael and Isaac?

2.) @_________________________

I am a hardworking father of three sons. What I mean by hardworking, my family and I were instructed by God to built an ark because He had sent a great flood the entire earth due to the wickedness. The three son I fathered are Shem, Ham, and Japheth.

Who is the father of Shem, Ham, and Japheth?

3.) @____________________________

I am the priest who doubted to be a father to a son who was a man rugged power and spirited like Elijah and was making preparations for the coming of the Messiah. But when the day my son was born, I was able to speak again and my beloved Elizabeth and I named our son John the Baptist. And needless to say, we, too, bared a son at an old age.

Who is the father of John the Baptist?

4.) @___________________________

I am the father of a son who is the strongest man to be one of the judges of Israel. My son killed a lion with his bare hands like a chicken and smitten a thousand Philistines soldiers with a donkey’s jawbone. When my son gotten in trouble by revealing the secret to that treacherous temptress named Delilah, he had lost all of his strength. But from that moment on, my son was down to his last option: his final and deadly revenge was to tear down the temple of Dagon as he crushed himself along with thousands Philistines! My son’s name is Samson.

Who is the father of Samson?

5.) @___________________________

As the son of Jesse, I went from being a shepherd boy to a King! I was the one who killed Goliath of Gath as well as finishing where Samson had started and that is defeating and driving off the Philistines for good 50 years ago. During my kingship, I’ve had sons named Ammon, Absalom, Adonijah, and Solomon. Out of all my sons in my kingdom, Solomon was the chosen one to be crowned as King.

Who is the Father of King Solomon, Adonijah, Absalom, and Ammon?

6.) @_________________________________

I am the father of twelve sons which are the 12 tribes of Israel and yes, my name is known as Israel. Out of the 12 sons, I have 2 favorites by my favorite beloved wife Rachel and their names are Joseph and Benjamin.

Who is the father Joseph, Benjamin, and the other sons who are the 12 tribes of Israel?

7.) @___________________________________

I am EVERYBODY’S Father who always shown compassion on MY children as well as those who feared Me. It’s true that Joseph the carpenter is the Chosen Earthly father to my Beloved Son whom I’ve sent to take under himself the sins of the world. My Son’s name is Jesus  which is called Immanuel meaning “I am With You.” As the Heavenly Father, I am known as “Yahweh” “Abba Daddy” “Father of Mercy” and “Omnipotent”!  Remember the 5th Commandment I’ve given to Moses? “Honor your father and your mother” just like you will honor ME!! And I meant that.

Who is the Father that sent his son Jesus to save us and shown compassion to those who feared Him?

Leave a Reply

