L.O.L. (Love Over Lust)

The only way for me to be pure is to choose love over lust
I can’t get those two confused because one lasts forever and the other don’t last much
Before you talk about you wanted to sex me
There’s something you really need to listen very carefully

It’s easy to take off my clothes and have sex
But undressing my soul to you and sharing my life with you is best
of being completely naked
I vowed to wait to have safe sex till marriage
And I definitely don’t want end up with a baby in a carriage

I want to please God and follow His laws by practicing purity
Respect my wishes without pressuring me
Because my spirit leads me to celibacy

I respect myself enough to know how to keep my legs closed
My body is never your property, it’s the Lord’s temple
As much as I don’t want to rush love, I can’t help but wait
Because I know enough that love will always find a way each and every given day

If you still don’t get it, here’s a picture I’m about to paint
Having sex doesn’t make me a whore, just like being a virgin doesn’t make me a saint
Love and sex are not synonymous, don’t confuse them
Feelings and words are not synonymous, don’t abuse them

I hope you understand crystal clear of what I’m coming from
You may think I’m too beautiful to be single but I’m still young
So just that practicing purity of abstinence until marriage is a must
And that oughta let you know why I choose love over lust

I respect myself enough to know how to keep my legs closed

My body is never your property, it’s the Lord’s temple

As much as I don’t want to rush love, I can’t help but wait

Because I know enough that love will always find a way each and every given day

 

If you still don’t get it, here’s a picture I’m about to paint

Having sex doesn’t make me a whore, just like being a virgin doesn’t make me a saint

Love and sex are not synonymous, don’t confuse them

Feelings and words are not synonymous, don’t abuse them

 

I hope you understand crystal clear of what I’m coming from

You may think I’m too beautiful to be single but I’m still young

So just that practicing purity of abstinence until marriage is a must

And that oughta let you know why I choose love over lust

 

Leave a Reply

