Moving Forward to 2015 by Faith

As I look back over my life in 2014, it was nothing but God’s grace that led
and guided me into a brand-new year of 2015! It’s true that it’s better to look ahead
and prepare than to look back and regret because I honestly don’t need a new year to
make a change, all I need is tomorrow. Better yet, starting right now!! On the real deal,
everyday is an achievement in itself.

Now that I am preparing myself for the new year, I’ve made seven (7) goals on what to do
to be more successful in a Godly way to be complete.

GOAL #1: Get My Attention Back On God the Father
and Allow Him to Deepen My Relationship with Him

I know the plans that I have for you, declares the LORD.
They are plans for peace and not disaster, plans to give you a future filled with hope
(Jeremiah 29:11)
because It is better to depend on the LORD than to trust mortals. (Psalm 118:8)

GOAL #2: Be healthy by Saving Myself from
Being Diagnosed with Diabetes and Cancers

My body is God’s temple and that God’s Spirit lives in me.
If anyone destroys God’s temple, God will destroy Him because God’s temple is holy.
I am that holy temple!
(1 Corinthians 3:16-17) I know that I am spiritually well.
I pray that I’m doing well in every other way and that I’m healthy.
(3 John 1:2)

GOAL #3: Continue to Use My God-given Talents
and Wisdom to Become a Beautiful Inspiration

Everything I say or do should be done in the name of the Lord Jesus,
giving thanks to God the Father through him.
(Colossians 3:17)
God does not see as humans see. Humans look at outward appearances,
but the LORD looks into the heart.
(1 Samuel 16:7)

GOAL #4: Learn How to Stand On My Own 2 Feet
and Start Making My Own Decisions

I must trust the LORD with all my heart, and do not rely on my own understanding.
In all my ways, I will acknowledge Him and He will direct my path.
(Proverbs 3:5-6)
But If I need wisdom to know what I should do, I should ask God, and He will give it to me.
God is generous to me and everyone else and doesn’t find fault with anyone.
(James 1:5)

GOAL #5: Allow God to Pour Out His Blessings Into My Own Small Business
and Leave His Son’s Blood Stained Fingerprints on My Creations for My Protection

I must remember the LORD my God, for He is the one who gives ability to get wealth;
if I do this He will confirm His covenant that He made by oath to my ancestors,
even as He has to this day.
(Deuteronomy 8:18).
God has given me a gift from his great variety of spiritual gifts
so I must use them well to serve others.
(1 Peter 4:10)

GOAL # 6: Praying Carefully and Waiting Patiently for a Husband
that God Wants Me to Be Blessed With

The man who finds a wife finds a treasure, and he receives favor from the LORD. (Proverbs 18:22)
I will delight myself in the LORD, and He will give me the desires of my heart. (Psalm 37:4)
I will betrothed my husband to Me forever; Yes, I will betrothed him to Me in righteousness and in justice,
In lovingkindness and in compassion.
(Hosea 2:19)

GOAL #7: Do a Whole Lot Better than What I Did In 2014 By God’s Grace
I do not regard myself as having laid hold of it yet; but one thing I do: forgetting what lies
behind and reaching forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of
the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.
Philippians 3:13-14)

When I look back on what I’ve lost and realize what I have now is way better than before,
I know it is totally worth the struggle. Just because the past taps me
on the shoulder doesn’t mean I have to look back. So, as I’ve set my goals,
I’m moving forward by faith into the New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

