God Does NOT Want Our Excuses, He Wants Our PROGRESSES

“Think about what God has done for you vs. What you have done for Him, and see who will come short.” That was the message that stayed on my mind for months and I find it to be a good thing because I need to remind myself on a daily bases when I am on the verge of making any excuses when it comes to doing what I do best to please and glorify God.

To really prove a point what that quote means, whenever I face anything that I think it’s not looking good, or something bad has happened, instead of blaming or questioning God about it, I stop and think for a minute. I mean, I can just hear HIM saying “After everything I have done for you, I did it for a reason because I am NOT the one who does things with an excuse! I didn’t make any excuses when I created the Heaven and the Earth, I didn’t make any excuses when I sent my own Son to come and take under Himself the sins of the world, I didn’t make any excuses when I’ve blessed Noah, Moses, Joshua, David, and Daniel with miracles, and I CERTAINLY didn’t make any excuses for ANYTHING! For days and nights you’ve prayed and ask me to do things for you, I NEVER made any kind of excuses because I AM TOO FAITHFUL to make any of it so don’t think for a minute that I will come short because I WON’T AND I NEVER WILL!!”

“For the invisible things of HIM from the creation of the world
Are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made,
Even HIS eternal power and Godhead so that they are without excuse.”
(Romans 1:20)

After He have set the record straight and made it very crystal clear, I started to come to my senses saying to myself, “You know what? It seems to me that God IS God and I do NOT have the right to point the blame on HIM for my sins because He’s not. It’s ME! Funny thing is, I need to think about everything I’ve done for GOD,
and what’s my results? My results speaks for itself. I was the one who have done alot of things that are sinful, uncleaned, and unpleasant that I KNOW that I am not too proud of. But to really crack the case with the truth, I have been making numerous amount of senseless, weak, and foolish excuses, and that made me realized that I am the one who have came short!”

“For all have sinned, came short of the glory of God.” (Romans 3:23)

So now that I have gotten myself straight with the message, I’ve discovered exactly what that quote really means and that clearly explains why I should be committed enough not to make any kinds of excuses under any circumstances.
To be real by getting to the point, whenever God calls us children to do a task, we make all kinds of excuses and it’s all because of one thing: WE DO NOT WANT TO DENY OURSELVES!! Don’t get it twisted though, Self is definetly the hardest thing the world to deny and that’s what cause us to not following the Christ.

“Whosoever will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me. (Mark 8:34)

What all I can now while I’m still on the land of the living are the following:
Accepting no one’s definition nor approval of my life, Define myself by studying to show myself approved, and Delightling myself in the LORD!!!

No excuses, just focusing on making progresses!!!

 

July 12, 2014

2 thoughts on “God Does NOT Want Our Excuses, He Wants Our PROGRESSES

Leave a Reply

