My Promised Purity Ring

When I was 26 years of age watching Lifetime’s Preachers’ Daughters, I have discovered on of the daughters was given a purity ring from her father. Afterward, I thought about having a purity ring of my own. I immediately set the goal of saving money enough to purchase a gift for my birthday so I went shopping online at Ebay.com. As I was browsing online, I’ve come across a beautiful silver ring that is shaped of a princess crown. It has eight (8) diamonds on it with a heart in the center.

$T2eC16R,!yUE9s6NFH6PBR35HSJQ0g~~60_57

I felt in love with this ring so much, I thought, “I just got have this ring! It will be perfect gift for my birthday!” When things were all taken care of, my birthday have arrived. As I was coming home from town, I got the ring in the mail and I quickly placed it on my right ring finger. It fitted perfectly! For a year, I have been wearing it on my right ring finger until this month of this year, the Spirit told me what to do with my ring. As a peaceful single woman, I have made a vow between me and the LORD that will claim this ring and to always wear it on my left ring finger (just like I am wearing it as a wedding ring). I chose to do that because I figured that this ring that I am wearing is a sign of reminding myself daily that I am the Daughter of the King of kings, and it’s also a sign of promising to remain pure to not have any sexual relations until God blesses me to be married to a husband whom HE wanted me to marry.

1219142253-01

Don’t get me wrong, I have made that decision to wait and focus on being pure to my future Job 29 Husband the way he should be pure to a future Proverbs 31 Wife like me. I mean, I ask God to create me a clean heart and renew the right spirit within me (Psalms 51:10) because He said, ‘Blessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see God’ (Matthew 5:8). As I wear my promised purity ring with pride and dignity, I pray that God will upgrade me with His blessings and I will always wear my ring no matter what. To end it off, here’s my prayer:

Precious Lord,
Bless this beautiful promised purity ring as I wear with pride
to be reminded that I am the Daughter of the King of kings (Psalm 45:13)
Create me a clean heart and renew the right spirit within me (Psalm 51:10)
Able me to trust You with all my heart so I will not lean to my own understanding (Proverbs 3:5)
because I know that you have a plan and a purpose for me (Jeremiah 29:11)
Bless me to have a pure heart for I shall seek You (Matthew 5:8)
Train me to be an example for the believer in my speech, my conduct, my love, faith, and purity (1 Timothy 4:12)
Help me to wait patiently on You (Psalm 27:14) yet You longs to be gracious to me (Isaiah 30:18)
Have me to know and understand my body is Your temple (1 Corinthians 3:16)
for I vowed to practice purity by choosing love over lust.
In Your Name I Pray–
Amen

God is Love,
Wykeshia

 

 

be13667893ed9006ee8824bcc77db92d

Leave a Reply

