She Who Has Been Forgiven Much, Loves Much

There are times in life that every daughter of the King of kings that has tilted tiaras and crooked crowns that God himself tried to fix. When it comes to forgiving myself and those who have mistreated me, I learned that forgiveness is one of the main test that everybody failed!

I mean, I heard this too many times: “When someone did you wrong, that person takes powers over you. But if you don’t forgive, that person keeps the power.”

Truth is, Jesus loves a good story. He told many stories all the time. But when it comes to the part where Peter got up the nerve to ask, “Master, how many times do I forgive a brother or sister who hurts me?” “Seven! Hardly! Try seventy times seven.” (Matthew 18:21-22).

Our King, Jesus, has forgiven all of us and we all must do the same. I mean, He’ll help us with it. He’s the heart of our contentment. The power to forgive will come from Him. What all we can do now is this borrow His compassion, and spend it all, for the Bible also states that “As God’s chosen people, Holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility,gentleness, and patience. Bear with each other and forgive whatever grievances you may have against one another. Forgive as the Lord forgave you. And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in perfect unity. (Colossians 3:12-14)

I learned that every girl is an X-girl and some girls have real bad X’s. Others have X’s even worse than those, too. The Christ didn’t seem to mind X-girls, though.

To explain what I mean by an X-Girl is a girl that maybe an X-overeater, X-constant complainer, X-doubter,X-prostitute, or X-exotic dancer. On that note, we all must for a fact that there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. (Romans 8:1)

He talked to them all the time. Look at how Jesus did with the adulteress that was about to be stoned to death by priests and pharisees (John 8:6-12). What I truly love about God and Jesus is that They both forgives what we all leave behind. One of my favorite stories of the Bible is the one where Mary of Bethany washing Jesus’ feet with her tears, dried His feet with her hair, kissed His feet, and anointed them with the perfume (Luke 7:36-38). Jesus spoke to the woman and said, “Daughter, your sins and I know that there are many. I have forgiven you because of the greatness of your love and that your faith has saved you” (Luke 7:40-50).

I can feel Jesus’ hands lifted my hung -down head, looked deeply into my tear-filled eyes, and said,” I forgive your sins.” That lets me know that He doesn’t keep the score and He doesn’t even remember my sins. All because He got a full coverage on me!!!

No matter what life or sins or X’s you leave behind, you are forgiven. Jesus say to you the same” You are saved. Go in peace.

Forgiving someone is easy, but being able to trust them again is totally a different story.
Forgiveness does not equal trust. Trust must be earned back over time.

God is Love,
Wykeshia

Leave a Reply

