A Prayer for a Godly Wife’s Preparation

Dear Lord,
Do not let me be anxious about anything,
but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving
let my requests be made known to You. And the peace of You,
which surpasses all understanding, guard my heart and my mind
in Your darling Son, Christ Jesus.{Philippians 4:6-7}

Help me to choose the RIGHT mate You want me to have;
for You already know what are the REAL qualities that
I am looking for in a Godly man.

As I am waiting on You to complete my love story,
able me to let my own light shine so that I will know
and understand that I am the light of the world {Matthew 5:14}
so that I can glow where everybody can see my good works and
praise You {Matthew 5:16}. Keep my lamp
burning, Father; turn my darkness into day {Psalm 18:28}.

Protect me, Father by not allowing me to be
partners with those who rejected You {2 Corinthians 6:14}.
Teach me how to obey Your Word so that I can live a pure life {Psalm 119:9}.
Take the wrong in my life and make it right because I am here,
signed, sealed, delievered, I’m Yours, LORD, and only YOU
wanted me for YOURSELF {2 Corinthians 6:18}.

Have me to become wise by walking with wise without
hanging out with fools that will cause my life to be shattered
into pieces {Proverbs 13:20}.

Remind me, Father, that there are some things that I have
to birth myself for no man can do it for me and I understand
that Your Son, Jesus, is formed in me with Your presence {Galatians 4:19-20}.

Remind me that I am BEAUTIFUL with Your beauty and may You be with me {Luke 1:28},
for I know that that you are the one who began this good work in me,
and I am certain that You won’t stop before it’s complete on the day
that Your Son returns {Philippians 1:6}.

Teach me how to value my virtue enough to know that you
care about my body because it’s made for You, and You alone {1 Corinthians 6:13}.
I ask in the name of Jesus to create me a clean heart,
and renew the right spirit within me {Psalm 51:10}.

Before I make a husband out of the man You’d want me to have,
cover me with your love to help me understand that Christ is
the head and that You’re the head of HIM {1 Corinthians 11:3}.
When the time come for You to bless me with a husband You’re preparing for me,
I pray that he will choose love over lust and choose Bible and brains over
breasts and behind as I exercise daily in Your sight {1 Timothy 4:8} because
in Your divine power You’ve given me everything I need for life and godliness
through my knowledge of You whom I am called by Your goodness and glory {2 Peter 1:3}.

Bless me, Father God, with a wonderful You want me to have
with the qualities of YOU.

In Jesus Name I Pray–
Amen

Leave a Reply

