A Prayer of Preparation of the Future Wife

Father God,

Please prepare your beautiful daughter

to be a good, Godly wife to my future husband.

While he’s waiting patiently on me,

I pray that I would handle myself gracefully (Proverbs 11:16).

Allow me to use the fruit of my lips (Hebrews 13:15)

to speak the truth and wisdom (Proverbs 31:26).

Able me to have discretion (Proverbs 11:22) and able me

to be fully trusted by my future husband (Proverbs 31:11)

because my desire is to be my husband’s most faithful companion

and closest confidant (Malachi 2:14). Let me be joyful as

I embrace being a woman and abhor feminism (Romans 12:9).

Help me to be diligent to accomplish anything entrusted

to my care (1 Timothy 5:10). Educate me to be firm

in my conviction and desires to teach younger women the virtues of

godly womanhood through my example and instruction (Titus 2:4).

Able me to be humble enough to have a gentle and quiet spirit (1 Peter 3:4)

and influence others through godly conduct (1 Timothy 2:12).

Let my desires also be to please my husband and

do him good all his life (1 Corinthians 7:34).

Able me to be kind to care about the poor and the needy (Proverbs 31:20).

Clothe me with strength, honor, modesty, and good works without

desiring to attract or distract men’s eye (1 Timothy 2:9-10).

Able me to have a kindhearted and helpful attitude (Proverbs 31:26-27),

able me to be intelligent, productive, skillful, wise and to have

understanding (Proverbs 19:24).

And, Father, if it be Your will, bless me to be

a Proverbs 31 Woman to my Boaz to be known as my Job 29 Man.

In Your Name I Pray–

Amen  

Leave a Reply

