A Prayer for My Future Husband

Father God,
I lift up my future husband to You in prayer.
While I’m waiting patiently on him,
I pray that he would cherish me, as his future wife,
as Christ loves the church (Ephesians 5:25)
Let him be the one to flee from temptation
and be freed from any bondage to sin (Isaiah 61:1).
Able him to meditate on Your Word day and night (Psalm 1:2),
pray without ceasing (1 Thessalonians 5:17),
and to stay faithful to Christ to the end (Hebrews 12:1-2).
Allow him to love You with all his heart, soul, mind and strength (Mark 12:30).
Able him to be quick to hear, slow to speak, and slow to anger (James 1:19).
Protect him physically, mentally, and spiritually (2 Thessalonians 3:3).
Instruct him and teach him in the way he should go (Psalm 32:8).
Able him to develop strong relationships with other godly men (Hebrews 10:24).
Let him be Kingdom minded and a partner to a ministry (Colossians 3:2).
Have him to understand that You have not given him the spirit of fear,
but of power, love, and a discerning mind (2 Timothy 1:7).
I pray that he will fear You (Proverbs 1:7)
and walk in wisdom and righteousness (Proverbs 15:33).
Make it so that he will walk in humility before You
and have a teachable spirit (Micah 6:8).
And, Father, if it be Your will,
bless my future husband to be a Job 29 Man
to remind me that I am Proverbs 31 Woman
who is worth more than rubies.
In Your Name I Pray–
Amen

Leave a Reply

